Finance Committee


To receive and disseminate District financial information.


School Board Trustees Quoc Tran and Sarah Killingsworth,

2019-2020 Meeting Schedule

  • All meetings are at 3:45 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the District Office.
  • These meetings are open to the public. All members of our community are warmly welcome to attend.

September 12, 2019

The September 12, 2019 Finance Committee meeting will be postponed until after the District Strategic Planning session currently scheduled for mid-October.

More information about the Strategic Planning session will follow soon.

January 16, 2020

March 12, 2020

June 11, 2020

Agendas and Meeting Notes


The Finance Committee is comprised of two Trustees, Superintendent, both Principals, District Chief Business Official, kik Treasurer, KSPTA President or Treasurer, site council representatives from each school, teacher from each school, KTA representative, and one at-large community member.

  • Jason Hartka - kik Treasurer
  • Pere Wait - parent
  • Heather Ainsworth - Bacich Site Council
  • Kristi Burlingame - Kent Site Council
  • Katharine O'Brien - KSPTA Treasurer
  • Quoc Tran - Trustee
  • Sarah Killingsworth - Trustee
  • Liz Schott, Superintendent
  • Barbara Johnson - CBO
  • Celeste Perez - Bacich Teacher
  • Tim Lentini - KTA Representative
  • Grant Althouse - Principal, Kent
  • Sally Peck - Principal, Bacich
  • Ashley Paff - Community Member

If you would like to become a member of this committee, please contact